Commonwealth Shared Scholarship – University of Warwick – Warwick Law School

This scheme offers funding for a small number of students from developing Commonwealth countries. One award (of seven available university-wide) is available to a student pursuing an LL.M. International Corporate Governance and Financial Regulation, LL.M. in International Development Law and Human Rights, LL.M. International Economic Law or an LL.M. in Advanced Legal Studies.

This scholarship scheme is funded jointly by the University of Warwick and the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission.

Last Date for Application 2015-04-16
Amount £1,208 per month
Eligibility To apply for a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship,
candidates must:

Be Commonwealth citizens, refugees, or British
protected persons

Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealt
country (a full list is available on page 4)

Be available to commence their academic studies in
the UK by the start of the UK academic year in
September/October 2015

Hold, by October 2015, a first degree of at least upper
second class Honours standard

Not have undertaken studies lasting one year or more
in a developed country

Be unable themselves, or through their families, to pay
to study in the UK
The CSC wishes to promote equal opportunity, gender
equity and cultural exchange. Applications are
encouraged from a diverse range of candidates